Climax. 


At last… Long I awaited for this moment, & finally it is here but my reluctance to succumb , perhaps may be the reason for it all.

I feel though as if we have been here time & time again, & every time you have enriched my being, my soul with unparalleled love, but then tomorrow with no mere warnings proclamations of affections are replaced with unforeseen moments of disregard, insensitivity & silence.

Relentlessly, upon your calling I’ve presented myself unto you. with no objection. What does this tell you? At my own protest, unwillingly I have fallen, fallen so deeply in love with you. Young and naïve I do not know what love is , I truly believe that many of us don’t, how can one come to describe & fathom a feeling so profound, so subjective? 
Be it what it may be I assure you this, within me you have nonchalantly awaken a feeling I have spent a lifetime cloaking. 

The greatest fear of a man who is emotionally vulnerable is hurt & I am no different, oftentimes my fears have precluded that I give into you wholeheartedly because like I once said , only one of two things may arise from a feeling so deep…

1. Heaven or 

2. Hell

& I’m afraid to admit that I may not be strong enough to withstand the latter…

In this life we live nothing is known, nothing is guaranteed consequently we have very little power over what happens but it is within our powers to control our actions & the words we say, therefore I say this to you, tread lightly & carefully, for your words resonate , speak only of what you know & sure of, here we pass no judgements & create no expectations. Here truth reigns, loyalty prospers and love remains unbeatably.

I’m not quite sure what this is yet or possibly what it may be or what lessons may come from it but it has taken over me & at night I pray to the almighty that he release me from your captivity if you are not mine to have whilst hoping that in some way you truly are mine for although you may not know, I am yours.

Ps: Conquered castle.

Leave a Reply

