Easy. 

I just want somebody who will stand by my side. Tell me that I’m doing good & everything will be just fine. 

Someone who sees me- sees me for who I truly am, a cold pessimistic, selfish, dark soul & chooses to love me anyway. 

Somebody who doesn’t have to always understand but listens & more than anything, tries– who holds me tight at night and reassures me that we gon’ be alright. 

Someone real, so far from perfect & yet so close. Somebody that loves, loves hard. 

Because loving a man has never come easy, so I just need somebody who will meet me halfway & make this all seem okay. 

Leave a Reply

