Kryptonite.

“The problem with love is; you can love who you want… But so can they.”
 – Unknown. 

I’m afraid to love

To give, to fall. 

I’m afraid it’s all in my head. 

Figments of my imagination.

I’m afraid to let go

To give in, to live & forgive. 

I’m afraid of you

Of me, of us & what we could be.

I’m afraid to let you love me

To love you, to love us. 

But above all I’m afraid that you may not be so heavenly as you seem, I’m afraid that you might be the exact opposite of that.

I’m afraid to let myself be held by you because that would give you the power not only to build me, but also destroy me. 

Destroy me profoundly, ruthlessly because I learnt a long time ago that a feeling this deep can only result in one of two things. 

1. Heaven or

2. Hell

But whatever it is, I just want you to know that I’ve picked my poison & it’s you. 

All I want is you. 

Leave a Reply

