Rehab. 

“I hope the exit is joyful and i hope never to return.” 

– Frida Kahlo. 

I wish I could live in the past, i miss so much of what is there. It seems though as if I’m not done reliving what has happened, what was meant to happen…

I miss the long nights & shorter days, my friends, my mother. I miss how easy it all used to be, how perfect it all seemed to be. 

Above all- I miss the serenity, the peace of mind,my innocence , my optimism; myself. 

“The future has so much to offer, it’s welcoming, it holds so much for us” – that’s what they say. That’s what they told me but I’m no longer who I used to be & I’m afraid of who I’m becoming…

But certain things take time to heal. It’s the road to recovery, subject to gut ripping moments of relapses. 

Leave a Reply

