They don’t care about us. 

 

“I am self-propelled; fueled from within. I appreciate people’s opinions, but I’m not attached to them. I learned a long time ago that if I give them the power to feed me, I also give them the power to starve me.” -Steve Maraboli.

I could rant on about how unworthy you are of me, of how negligent and selfish you can be. 
I could go on about how they take me for granted, how ignorant they can be and how they don’t care for me. 

I could bombard you with my thoughts & talk about my constant feeling of loneliness, & propose that you walk in my shoes which would make you feel… feel everything, know my deepest and darkest thoughts. Make you feel the waves of sadness, abandonment and masses of discontent but what use would it be? 

So I’d rather tell you of yesterday’s dream, how blissful it all seemed. Listen to your stories and reassure you that this too shall pass… I’d rather share with you my life’s ambitions and everlasting hopes. 

I’d rather share with you my experiences and the happiness they brought, together with the lessons learnt. I’d much rather tell you about my wishes and how I pray for a better tomorrow and a brighter day. 

I will smile and laugh with you, bc it is what it is, there will be crappy people and shitty days
No-one really wants to know how miserable your life is or can be for that matter, so this is what i suggest for you: take it all in. Do what you have to, but don’t let them have that power over you. 

I’d love to tell you that things will change soon enough…perhaps, perhaps not. 

There’s a possibility that they’ll come around eventually, but if they don’t?  Well , F* them,  just keep doing you & the rest will fall into place eventually. 

You are your own person, trust that you are enough, more than enough as a matter of fact , you don’t need them any more than they need you, their attitudes shall determine the position they want in your life & unfortunately there is nothing you can do about that. 

So remember tables turn, bridges burn, you live and learn.

Basically what I’m trying to say is…

Life Goes On.

2 thoughts on “They don’t care about us. 

Leave a Reply

